Rock the Bells X… on the launch pad

It’s no secret I have worked a few music festivals in my time… well, past 8 years to exact, with majority coming from playing a role in Rock the Bells. And this year is no exception… sorta.

This past week, I got up close and personal with the hologram (yes, I have dissected and studied the Tupac hologram to seconds of how they pulled it off), communicated with various of RTB X artist management, worked with the festival departments on advancing their logistical needs, and then it hit me… “Oh sh*t, this is really happening… and I better not screw up.” It is easy to say at this point that all my festival experiences and knowledge are being tested… and its awesome.

snapshot of the festival and what I need to know.

Snapshot of my workspace for the festival and the details I gotta know.

Without spoiling any details (mainly cause I’d get in trouble), I can say this festival will be pretty friggin awesome. The secrets out that there will be a hologram for each festival date (EAZY-E and ODB). But what’s pretty unique for the show and production world is the fact that we kinda are the pioneers for a festival taking a hologram on tour… and yea, it’s a b*tch of headache going thru the logistical planning of figuring out how to do it right in 8 times at 4 different venues. Luckily, I feel like there are a lot of great people involved to make it happen and put on an amazing experience for those attending.

This week is the official start of show week. All the planning now begins to unfold and become a reality (uh, for better or worse). Monday will be the last full day in office for production crew, then its off to San Manuel Amp to begin building will be known to the world as Rock the Bells X… Arguably the most unique show Guerilla Union will have ever produced. Thankful for tons and tons of people and shows I have been part of to prepare me for these next 5 weeks. Now its time to see what kind of ride this one will be. Let’s rock.

Leave a comment